If you would like to duplicate the exact cover page configuration of one Process (hereon the "ORIGINAL Process") to another (hereon the "NEW Process"), please follow these steps.
Only Admins, Power Users, and Process Admins, can access Settings.
- Create a new Process, under the gray Process drop down in the top left corner.
In the NEW Process:
- Settings > Cover Page
- Remove ALL unwanted Cover Page fields by deleting them first from the active field List, and then again from the Archived field list below.
Any fields that are not deleted, and do not exist in the ORIGINAL Process, will remain after this process is complete.
Still in the NEW Process:
- Delete/rename the existing Groups to reflect the Group Names in the ORIGINAL Process.
In the ORIGINAL Process:
- Create new Project.
- Add a value to each field. Fields will ONLY copy to the NEW Process if there is data in the field.
See the example below: A single letter for a text field, or single number for number field is all that is needed. As long as there is a value, in the field's format (text, number, choice etc.), the field will be copied to the NEW Process.
- Select the three vertical dot symbol and Copy to another process.
- Select the NEW destination Process, and the Stage (since this is a sample project, it doesn't matter what stage it is copied to) and then Copy.
The system will alert you when Project has been copied to the NEW Process. All the fields from the ORIGINAL Process now exist in the NEW Process.
The new fields will NOT be copied to the correct Groups, so, in the NEW process, you will need to go back to:
- Settings > drag and drop the new fields from the "Additional Fields" Group into the appropriate Groups.
- IMPORTANT: Do NOT just rename the Additional Fields Group, you must move the fields to the manually created Groups.
The Required Fields designation will NOT migrate over, so you may need to make the fields required again, if you wish.
After the fields are moved to their correct Groups, you will have an exact copy of your ORIGINAL cover page.
You can edit Stage and Card Fields (the fields that show up on the Pipeline cards) under Settings.