There are many activities taking place during task management. Communication is critical for keeping tasks up to date and aligning with the project team. Midaxo Q&A functionality allows you to stay aligned with your task list and keep all communication in one project-specific place allowing for continuity, audit-ability and collaboration across the team.
For questions related to a specific task(s), the Q&A feature should be used. You will find the Q&A tab inside each task line, located at the top of the window
Notes and Comments are a separate feature from Q&A.
The Notes and Comments field is a place to save notes regarding that particular task, any notes you would want to ensure stay aligned to the task, updates or comments you want to track as you work on the task. A good example would be saving a link to a document that lives outside of Midaxo but is important for the task. You can have notes for the document and link to it in the notes and comments field.
When you ask your question in the Q&A, an icon will appear within the task list indicating that task contains comments. When you hover over the icon, it will say Task contains comments
A user, most likely the Admin, can click on the task, go to the Q&A tab and respond directly to the comment or question.
By toggling on Include sub-task comments this will allow all sub-tasks within the log of the parent task to be shown.
Each comment posted in the Q&A section has visibility controls which can be set by the author:
- Visible to all: Visible to all Users with access to the Task.
- Visible to non-VDR users: Visible to the author, and to all non-VDR users with access to the VDR and Task in question.
- Hidden: Visible to the author and Admins (Default).
Please Note: Admins can see ALL comments, regardless of the visibility controls set.
Within your Task Email Notifications, make sure your User Comments are enabled so you receive notifications. You can then choose the frequency accordingly.
To check your Task Email Notifications, click on your initials in the upper right corner> User Profile Settings
Please Note: Email notifications are sent on an hourly basis. If there is an update and you have enabled notifications for those updates, you will receive an hourly email. If there is no update made within the hour, you will receive an email the next time there is an update.