Project member and VDR Guest roles have limited access to projects and tasks. These users get access by the groups they belong to.
To edit Permissions, navigate to the Tasks view, and select the person and lock icon in the top right hand corner.
In this view you can specify which group has access to which task branch. This view shows only the groups that have been granted access to the project.
Permissions must be set for each task. Each Group can be given the following task permissions: None (no access), Read, Edit, and Admin.
None: User cannot see the task, or any data (issues, documents, activity etc.) linked to it.
Read: User can see the task, and the documents, issues and activity linked to it. They can see all the details and they can download related documents, but they cannot modify anything.
Edit: User can add new or modify existing documents and issues. They are allowed to edit deal notes and goals and to change task status. They can link the documents, issues, and events to other tasks too, but they cannot delete them. Users with this permission level are not allowed to change the schedule (due date).
Admin: User can add new subtasks, delete documents and issues, edit the guide, and change the due dates.
Permissions can also be changed for a specific task or task section (including subtasks) by clicking directly on the task name and clicking the person and lock icon.
All subtasks will adopt the permission level of the parent task, but it's still possible to adjust permissions for a specific task here.